1 pt / ₹100 · Up to 3 pts / ₹100 on Indigo
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS IndiGo vs HDFC PIXEL Play
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank IndiGo and the HDFC Bank PIXEL Play. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
PIXEL Play costs ₹299 less a year but waives only at ₹1,00,000 spend, IndiGo at Not offered.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ₹299/yr apart · waiver gates differIndiGo ₹799 Annual-fee waiver not offeredPIXEL Play ₹500 Waivable at ₹1,00,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. IndiGo 3.5%PIXEL Play 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. IndiGo 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar monthsPIXEL Play No complimentary lounge access
- Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare. conservative base valueIndiGo Not safely INR-comparablePIXEL Play ~1%
Reward earning explained
1% · Up to 5% on Selected categories
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- PIXEL Play: ~₹500/month at base rate
- IndiGo Axis Bank: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | IndiGo Axis Bank | PIXEL Play HDFC Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 4/year (1 per quarter) vs No complimentary lounge access | 4/year (1 per quarter) | No complimentary lounge access |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹799 vs ₹500 | ₹799 | ₹500 |
| Annual-fee waiver Not offered vs ₹1,00,000 | Not offered | ₹1,00,000 |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for PIXEL Play | Not specified | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn 1 pt / ₹100 vs 1% | 1 pt / ₹100 | 1% |
| Conservative base value Not safely INR-comparable vs ~1% | Not safely INR-comparable | ~1% |
| Earn ceiling 750 points per statement cycle; at 2 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹37,500 of eligible spend vs ₹15,000 per month | 750 points per statement cycle at 2 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹37,500 of eligible spend | ₹15,000 per month |
| Point validity Only available for PIXEL Play | Not specified | 2 years |
Notes
- IndiGo Axis Bank Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank IndiGo
Verify with issuer , opens external siteHDFC Bank PIXEL Play
Verify with issuer , opens external site