1% · 5% on eligible amazon, bookMyShow, cult.fit, flipkart, myntra, sonyLIV, swiggy, tata CLiQ, uber, and zomato
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
HDFC Millennia vs ICICI Coral Visa
Side-by-side comparison of the HDFC Bank Millennia and the ICICI Bank Coral Visa. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Millennia for rewards.
Coral Visa costs ₹500 less a year but waives only at ₹1,50,000 spend, Millennia at ₹1,00,000.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ₹500/yr apart · waiver gates differMillennia ₹1,000 Waivable at ₹1,00,000 spendCoral Visa ₹500 Waivable at ₹1,50,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. Millennia 3.5%Coral Visa 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie. Millennia 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹1,00,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)Coral Visa 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Rewards Rewards outcome: Millennia wins. conservative base valueMillennia ~1%Coral Visa ~0.5%
Reward earning explained
2 pts / ₹100
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Millennia: ~₹500/month at base rate
- Coral: ~₹250/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Millennia HDFC Bank | Coral Visa ICICI Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats | 4/year (1 per quarter) | 4/year (1 per quarter) |
| International lounge visits | No international lounge access | No international lounge access |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹1,000 vs ₹500 | ₹1,000 | ₹500 |
| First-year cost Only available for Millennia | ₹1,000 | Not specified |
| Annual-fee waiver ₹1,00,000 vs ₹1,50,000 | ₹1,00,000 | ₹1,50,000 |
| Interest-free period Up to 50 days vs Up to 48 days | Up to 50 days | Up to 48 days |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/statement waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/statement waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn 1% vs 2 pts / ₹100 | 1% | 2 pts / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value ~1% vs ~0.5% | ~1% | ~0.5% |
| Earn ceiling ₹1,000 per calendar month vs Not stated | ₹1,000 per calendar month | Not stated |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. Only available for Millennia | ₹1 | Not specified |
| Point validity 2 years vs 3 years | 2 years | 3 years |
Notes
- HDFC Millennia Credit Card: Condition: ₹1,00,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- ICICI Bank Coral Credit Card: Condition: ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
HDFC Bank Millennia
Verify with issuer , opens external siteICICI Bank Coral Visa
Verify with issuer , opens external site