Pairwise comparison Compare 3+ cards →

Axis Bank IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay vs SBI Card SimplySAVE Credit Cards – Fees, Lounge, Forex

Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay and the SBI Card SimplySAVE. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.

The short answer

Verdict

Pick IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay for lounge access, rewards and upi.

Head-to-head

Three core metrics
  • Annual fee
    IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay ₹1,000 Waivable at ₹30,000 spend
    SimplySAVE ₹499 Waivable at ₹1,00,000 spend
    SimplySAVE saves ₹501/yr
  • Forex markup
    IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay 3.5%
    SimplySAVE 3.5%
  • Domestic lounge
    IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
    SimplySAVE No complimentary lounge access
    IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay: +8 lounge visits/yr

Reward earning explained

Per card
IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay

1 EDGE Miles / ₹150 · Up to 6 EDGE Miles / ₹150 on IndianOil

Strong data
SimplySAVE

1 pt / ₹150 · 10 pts / ₹150 on eligible departmental Stores, dining, grocery, and movies

Strong data

Pick based on what matters

4 dimensions

Start with the constraint you care about most: annual fee (Axis Bank IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay: ₹1,000 vs SBI Card SimplySAVE: ₹499), forex markup (3.5% vs 3.5%), or lounge access (8/year (2 per quarter) vs No complimentary lounge access).

  • Forex markup Tie

    Both cards are similar for forex

    Forex markup is 3.5%.

  • Lounge access Axis Bank IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay wins

    Axis Bank IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay is better for lounge access

    Axis Bank IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay is stronger here. Domestic lounge access is 2 per quarter.

  • Rewards Axis Bank IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay wins

    Axis Bank IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay is better for rewards

    Axis Bank IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay is stronger here. Axis Bank IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay conservative base value ~0.7% vs SBI Card SimplySAVE's ~0.2%.

  • upi Axis Bank IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay wins

    Axis Bank IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay is better for UPI usage

    Axis Bank IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay is stronger here. Supports UPI via RuPay network.

All fields

Example usage at this monthly spend

At ₹50k/month spend:

  • IndianOil Axis Bank Premium: ~₹330/month at base rate
  • SBI SimplySAVE: ~₹80/month at base rate

Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.

Field IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay Axis Bank SimplySAVE SBI Card
Lounge Access
Domestic lounge visits
spend-gated on some cards — see caveats
8/year (2 per quarter) vs No complimentary lounge access
8/year (2 per quarter) No complimentary lounge access
International lounge visits
Only available for IndianOil Axis Bank Premium
No international lounge access Not specified
Forex / International Use
Forex markup 3.5% 3.5%
Fees
Recurring annual fee
₹1,000 vs ₹499
₹1,000 ₹499
Annual-fee waiver
₹30,000 vs ₹1,00,000
₹30,000 ₹1,00,000
Monthly interest rate 3.75% / month 3.75% / month
Late-payment charge
Only available for SBI SimplySAVE
Not specified ₹400–₹1,100 depending on outstanding balance
Fuel benefit
1% surcharge waiver vs Surcharge waiver available · ₹500–₹3,000 transactions · ₹100/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded
1% surcharge waiver Surcharge waiver available · ₹500–₹3,000 transactions · ₹100/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded
Rewards
Points per ₹150
1 EDGE Miles / ₹150 vs 1 pt / ₹150
1 EDGE Miles / ₹150 1 pt / ₹150
Conservative base value
~0.7% vs ~0.2%
~0.7% ~0.2%
Earn ceiling
600 EDGE Miles per month; at 6 EDGE Miles / ₹150, this lane reaches the cap at ₹15,000 of eligible spend vs 5,000 points per month — shared across Departmental Stores, Dining, Grocery & Movies
600 EDGE Miles per month; at 6 EDGE Miles / ₹150, this lane reaches the cap at ₹15,000 of eligible spend 5,000 points per month — shared across Departmental Stores, Dining, Grocery & Movies
Point value (headline channel)
Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid.
₹1 vs ₹0.25
₹1 ₹0.25

Notes

  • IndianOil Axis Bank Premium Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
  • Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.

Axis Bank IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay

Verify with issuer , opens external site

SBI Card SimplySAVE

Verify with issuer , opens external site