1.5% · Up to 5% on Google Pay
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS ACE vs SBI SimplySAVE
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank ACE and the SBI Card SimplySAVE. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick ACE for rewards.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ACE ₹499 Waivable at ₹2,00,000 spendSimplySAVE ₹499 Waivable at ₹1,00,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. ACE 3.5%SimplySAVE 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. ACE 4/year Conditional · Domestic: 4/year · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar monthsSimplySAVE No complimentary lounge access
- Rewards Rewards outcome: ACE wins. conservative base valueACE ~1.5%SimplySAVE ~0.2%
Reward earning explained
1 pt / ₹150 · 10 pts / ₹150 on eligible departmental Stores, dining, grocery, and movies
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- ACE: ~₹750/month at base rate
- SBI SimplySAVE: ~₹80/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | ACE Axis Bank | SimplySAVE SBI Card |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 4/year vs No complimentary lounge access | 4/year | No complimentary lounge access |
| International lounge visits Only available for ACE | No international lounge access | Not specified |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee | ₹499 | ₹499 |
| Annual-fee waiver ₹2,00,000 vs ₹1,00,000 | ₹2,00,000 | ₹1,00,000 |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for SBI SimplySAVE | Not specified | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap vs Surcharge waiver available · ₹500–₹3,000 transactions · ₹100/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap | Surcharge waiver available · ₹500–₹3,000 transactions · ₹100/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn 1.5% vs 1 pt / ₹150 | 1.5% | 1 pt / ₹150 |
| Conservative base value ~1.5% vs ~0.2% | ~1.5% | ~0.2% |
| Earn ceiling ₹500 per statement cycle — shared across Google Pay (domestic), Ola (domestic), Swiggy (domestic) & Zomato (domestic) vs 5,000 points per month — shared across Departmental Stores, Dining, Grocery & Movies | ₹500 per statement cycle — shared across Google Pay (domestic), Ola (domestic), Swiggy (domestic) & Zomato (domestic) | 5,000 points per month — shared across Departmental Stores, Dining, Grocery & Movies |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. ₹1 vs ₹0.25 | ₹1 | ₹0.25 |
| Point validity Only available for SBI SimplySAVE | Not specified | 2 years |
Notes
- Axis Bank ACE Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank ACE
Verify with issuer , opens external siteSBI Card SimplySAVE
Verify with issuer , opens external site