0.8% · Up to 7% on online spend
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS Cashback vs HDFC Millennia
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank Cashback and the HDFC Bank Millennia. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
No decisive winner on the core dimensions — the head-to-head below shows where the small differences are.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. Cashback ₹1,000 Waivable at ₹4,00,000 spendMillennia ₹1,000 Waivable at ₹1,00,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. Cashback 3.5%Millennia 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. Cashback No complimentary lounge accessMillennia 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹1,00,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Rewards Rewards outcome: tie. conservative base valueCashback ~0.8%Millennia ~1%
Reward earning explained
1% · 5% on eligible amazon, bookMyShow, cult.fit, flipkart, myntra, sonyLIV, swiggy, tata CLiQ, uber, and zomato
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Millennia: ~₹500/month at base rate
- Cashback: ~₹380/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Cashback Axis Bank | Millennia HDFC Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats No complimentary lounge access vs 4/year (1 per quarter) | No complimentary lounge access | 4/year (1 per quarter) |
| International lounge visits Only available for Millennia | Not specified | No international lounge access |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee | ₹1,000 | ₹1,000 |
| First-year cost Only available for Millennia | Not specified | ₹1,000 |
| Annual-fee waiver ₹4,00,000 vs ₹1,00,000 | ₹4,00,000 | ₹1,00,000 |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for Millennia | Not specified | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit No surcharge waiver vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/statement waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | No surcharge waiver | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/statement waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Base cashback 0.8% vs 1% | 0.8% | 1% |
| Earn ceiling ₹400 per month vs ₹1,000 per calendar month | ₹400 per month | ₹1,000 per calendar month |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. Only available for Millennia | Not specified | ₹1 |
| Point validity Only available for Millennia | Not specified | 2 years |
Notes
- HDFC Millennia Credit Card: Condition: ₹1,00,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank Cashback
Verify with issuer , opens external siteHDFC Bank Millennia
Verify with issuer , opens external site