Pairwise comparison Compare 3+ cards →

AXIS Cashback vs ICICI Coral RuPay

Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank Cashback and the ICICI Bank Coral RuPay. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.

Cashback
Coral RuPay

The short answer

Pick Coral RuPay for a lower fee and UPI payments.

Coral RuPay costs ₹500 less a year.

Head-to-head

  • Annual fee Annual fee outcome: Coral RuPay wins.
    Cashback ₹1,000 Waivable at ₹4,00,000 spend
    Coral RuPay ₹500 Waivable at ₹1,50,000 spend
    Coral RuPay saves ₹500/yr
  • Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie.
    Cashback 3.5%
    Coral RuPay 3.5%
  • Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare.
    Cashback No complimentary lounge access
    Coral RuPay 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
  • Rewards Rewards outcome: tie.
    Cashback ~0.8%
    Coral RuPay ~0.5%
    conservative base value
  • UPI payments UPI payments outcome: Coral RuPay wins.
    Cashback No UPI support
    Coral RuPay Supports UPI

Reward earning explained

Cashback

0.8% · Up to 7% on online spend

Strong data
Coral RuPay

2 pts / ₹100

Limited data

Example usage at this monthly spend

At ₹50k/month spend:

  • Cashback: ~₹380/month at base rate
  • Coral RuPay: ~₹250/month at base rate

Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.

All fields

Field Cashback Axis Bank Coral RuPay ICICI Bank
Lounge Access
Domestic lounge visits
spend-gated on some cards — see caveats
No complimentary lounge access vs 4/year (1 per quarter)
No complimentary lounge access 4/year (1 per quarter)
Railway lounge visits
Only available for Coral RuPay
Not specified 4 railway lounge visits per year (max 1/quarter)
International lounge visits
Only available for Coral RuPay
Not specified No international lounge access
Forex / International Use
Forex markup 3.5% 3.5%
Fees
Recurring annual fee
₹1,000 vs ₹500
₹1,000 ₹500
Annual-fee waiver
₹4,00,000 vs ₹1,50,000
₹4,00,000 ₹1,50,000
Interest-free period
Up to 50 days vs Up to 48 days
Up to 50 days Up to 48 days
Monthly interest rate 3.75% / month 3.75% / month
Late-payment charge
Only available for Coral RuPay
Not specified ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance
Fuel benefit
No surcharge waiver vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded
No surcharge waiver 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded
Rewards
Base earn
0.8% vs 2 pts / ₹100
0.8% 2 pts / ₹100
Conservative base value
~0.8% vs ~0.5%
~0.8% ~0.5%
Earn ceiling
₹400 per month vs Eligible spend capped at ₹20,000 per statement cycle
₹400 per month Eligible spend capped at ₹20,000 per statement cycle
Point value (headline channel)
Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid.
Only available for Coral RuPay
Not specified ₹0.25
Point validity
Only available for Coral RuPay
Not specified 3 years

Notes

  • ICICI Bank Coral RuPay Credit Card: Condition: ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
  • Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.