Pairwise comparison Compare 3+ cards →

Axis Bank ACE vs Federal Bank Scapia Credit Cards – Fees, Lounge, Forex

Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank ACE and the Federal Bank Scapia. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.

ACE
Scapia

The short answer

Verdict

Pick Scapia for spending abroad, lounge access and rewards.

Head-to-head

Three core metrics
  • Annual fee
    ACE ₹499 Waivable at ₹2,00,000 spend
    Scapia ₹0
    Scapia saves ₹499/yr
  • Forex markup
    ACE 3.5%
    Scapia 0%
    Scapia saves ~₹3,500 per ₹1L abroad
  • Domestic lounge
    ACE 4/year Conditional · Domestic: 4/year · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
    Scapia Unlimited Conditional · Domestic: Unlimited · requires ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)
    Scapia has unlimited domestic visits

Reward earning explained

Per card
ACE

1.5% · Up to 5% on Google Pay

Strong data
Scapia

10 Scapia Coins / ₹100

Strong data

Pick based on what matters

4 dimensions

Start with the constraint you care about most: annual fee (Axis Bank ACE: ₹499 vs Federal Bank Scapia: ₹0), forex markup (3.5% vs 0%), or lounge access (4/year vs Unlimited).

  • Travel Insufficient data

    Insufficient data to compare travel

    Only Federal Bank Scapia has comparable evidence here. Forex markup is 0%.

    ACE: Strong data Scapia: Strong data
  • Forex markup Federal Bank Scapia wins

    Federal Bank Scapia is better for forex

    Federal Bank Scapia is stronger here. Forex markup is 0%.

  • Lounge access Federal Bank Scapia wins

    Federal Bank Scapia is better for lounge access

    Federal Bank Scapia is stronger here. Domestic lounge access is unlimited.

  • Rewards Federal Bank Scapia wins

    Federal Bank Scapia is better for rewards

    Federal Bank Scapia is stronger here. Federal Bank Scapia conservative base value ~2% vs Axis Bank ACE's ~1.5%.

All fields

Example usage at this monthly spend

At ₹50k/month spend:

  • Scapia: ~₹1,000/month at base rate
  • ACE: ~₹750/month at base rate

Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.

Field ACE Axis Bank Scapia Federal Bank
Lounge Access
Domestic lounge visits
spend-gated on some cards — see caveats
4/year vs Unlimited
4/year Unlimited
International lounge visits
Only available for ACE
No international lounge access Not specified
Forex / International Use
Forex markup
Source agreement differs — verify both.
3.5% vs 0%
3.5% 0%
Fees
Recurring annual fee
₹499 vs ₹0
₹499 ₹0
Annual-fee waiver
Only available for ACE
₹2,00,000 Not specified
Interest-free period
Up to 50 days vs Up to 48 days
Up to 50 days Up to 48 days
Monthly interest rate 3.75% / month 3.75% / month
Late-payment charge
Only available for Scapia
Not specified ₹100–₹950 depending on outstanding balance
Fuel benefit
1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap vs 1% surcharge waiver · up to ₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded
1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap 1% surcharge waiver · up to ₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded
Rewards
Base earn
Some reward lanes are only partially modelled — base rate only for comparison.
1.5% vs 10 Scapia Coins / ₹100
1.5% 10 Scapia Coins / ₹100
Conservative base value
~1.5% vs ~2%
~1.5% ~2%
Earn ceiling
₹500 per statement cycle — shared across Google Pay (domestic), Ola (domestic), Swiggy (domestic) & Zomato (domestic) vs Not stated
₹500 per statement cycle — shared across Google Pay (domestic), Ola (domestic), Swiggy (domestic) & Zomato (domestic) Not stated
Payment network rates
Only available for Scapia
Not specified RuPay: 5 Scapia Coins / ₹100 · Credited as reward points · Min ₹500 per transaction
Point value (headline channel)
Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid.
₹1 vs ₹0.2
₹1 ₹0.2

Notes

  • Axis Bank ACE Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
  • Federal Bank Scapia Credit Card: Condition: ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)
  • Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.