1.5% · Up to 5% on Google Pay
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS ACE vs AXIS Scapia
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank ACE and the Axis Bank Scapia. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Scapia for lounge access, rewards and spending abroad.
Scapia costs ₹499 less a year.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ₹499/yr apart · waiver gates differACE ₹499 Waivable at ₹2,00,000 spendScapia ₹0
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: Scapia wins. Scapia saves ~₹3,500 per ₹1L abroadACE 3.5%Scapia 0%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: Scapia wins. ACE 4/year Conditional · Domestic: 4/year · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar monthsScapia Unlimited Conditional · Domestic: Unlimited · requires ₹20,000 spend in a billing cycle (unlocks after the billing date)
- Rewards Rewards outcome: Scapia wins. conservative base valueACE ~1.5%Scapia ~2%
Reward earning explained
10 Scapia Coins / ₹100 on domestic spend
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Axis Bank Scapia: ~₹1,000/month at base rate
- ACE: ~₹750/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | ACE Axis Bank | Scapia Axis Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 4/year vs Unlimited | 4/year | Unlimited |
| International lounge visits Only available for ACE | No international lounge access | Not specified |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup 3.5% vs 0% | 3.5% | 0% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹499 vs ₹0 | ₹499 | ₹0 |
| Annual-fee waiver Only available for ACE | ₹2,00,000 | Not specified |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for Axis Bank Scapia | Not specified | ₹500–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap vs 1% surcharge waiver · up to ₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/statement waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · up to ₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/statement waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn Some reward lanes are only partially modelled — base rate only for comparison. 1.5% vs 10 Scapia Coins / ₹100 on domestic spend | 1.5% | 10 Scapia Coins / ₹100 on domestic spend |
| Conservative base value ~1.5% vs ~2% | ~1.5% | ~2% |
| Earn ceiling ₹500 per statement cycle — shared across Google Pay (domestic), Ola (domestic), Swiggy (domestic) & Zomato (domestic) vs Not stated | ₹500 per statement cycle — shared across Google Pay (domestic), Ola (domestic), Swiggy (domestic) & Zomato (domestic) | Not stated |
| Payment network rates Only available for Axis Bank Scapia | Not specified | RuPay: 5 Scapia Coins / ₹100 · Credited as reward points · Min ₹500 per transaction |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. ₹1 vs ₹0.2 | ₹1 | ₹0.2 |
Notes
- Axis Bank ACE Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
- Scapia Axis Bank Credit Card: Condition: ₹20,000 spend in a billing cycle (unlocks after the billing date)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank ACE
Verify with issuer , opens external siteAxis Bank Scapia
Verify with issuer , opens external site