1 pt / ₹100 · Up to 10 pts / ₹100 on online spend
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
SBI SimplyCLICK Visa vs SBI Tata Neu Plus
Side-by-side comparison of the SBI Card SimplyCLICK Visa and the SBI Card Tata Neu Plus. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Tata Neu Plus for UPI payments.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. SimplyCLICK Visa ₹499 Waivable at ₹1,00,000 spendTata Neu Plus ₹499 Waivable at ₹1,00,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. SimplyCLICK Visa 3.5%Tata Neu Plus 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. SimplyCLICK Visa No complimentary lounge accessTata Neu Plus 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare. conservative base valueSimplyCLICK Visa Not safely INR-comparableTata Neu Plus ~1%
- UPI payments UPI payments outcome: Tata Neu Plus wins. SimplyCLICK Visa No UPI supportTata Neu Plus Supports UPI
Reward earning explained
1 NeuCoins / ₹100 · Up to 5 NeuCoins / ₹100 on Tata Neu Select Accelerated
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Tata Neu Plus SBI Card: ~₹500/month at base rate
- SBI SimplyCLICK: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | SimplyCLICK Visa SBI Card | Tata Neu Plus SBI Card |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats No complimentary lounge access vs 4/year (1 per quarter) | No complimentary lounge access | 4/year (1 per quarter) |
| International lounge visits Only available for Tata Neu Plus SBI Card | Not specified | No international lounge access |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee | ₹499 | ₹499 |
| Annual-fee waiver | ₹1,00,000 | ₹1,00,000 |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit Only available for SBI SimplyCLICK | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹3,000 transactions · ₹100/statement waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | Not specified |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 1 pt / ₹100 vs 1 NeuCoins / ₹100 | 1 pt / ₹100 | 1 NeuCoins / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value Not safely INR-comparable vs ~1% | Not safely INR-comparable | ~1% |
| Earn ceiling 10,000 points per calendar month; at 5 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹2,00,000 of eligible spend vs 1,000 NeuCoins per month; at 1 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹1,00,000 of eligible spend | 10,000 points per calendar month at 5 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹2,00,000 of eligible spend | 1,000 NeuCoins per month at 1 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹1,00,000 of eligible spend |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. Only available for Tata Neu Plus SBI Card | Not specified | ₹1 |
Notes
- Tata Neu Plus SBI Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
SBI Card SimplyCLICK Visa
Verify with issuer , opens external siteSBI Card Tata Neu Plus
Verify with issuer , opens external site