2 pts / ₹100 · 20 points/₹100 on eligible departmental Stores, grocery, and utilities
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
ICICI HPCL Super Saver vs SBI BPCL SBI Card OCTANE
Side-by-side comparison of the ICICI Bank HPCL Super Saver and the SBI Card BPCL SBI Card OCTANE. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick HPCL Super Saver for a lower fee.
HPCL Super Saver costs ₹999 less a year.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: HPCL Super Saver wins. HPCL Super Saver saves ₹999/yrHPCL Super Saver ₹500 Waivable at ₹1,50,000 or more spendBPCL SBI Card OCTANE ₹1,499 Waivable at ₹2,00,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. HPCL Super Saver 3.5%BPCL SBI Card OCTANE 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. HPCL Super Saver 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)BPCL SBI Card OCTANE Not specified
- Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare. conservative base valueHPCL Super Saver Not safely INR-comparableBPCL SBI Card OCTANE ~0.3%
Reward earning explained
1 pt / ₹100 · Up to 25 pts / ₹100 on BPCL
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- BPCL SBI Card OCTANE: ~₹130/month at base rate
- HPCL Super Saver: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | HPCL Super Saver ICICI Bank | BPCL SBI Card OCTANE SBI Card |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats Only available for HPCL Super Saver | 4/year (1 per quarter) | Not specified |
| International lounge visits Only available for HPCL Super Saver | No international lounge access | Not specified |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹500 vs ₹1,499 | ₹500 | ₹1,499 |
| First-year cost Only available for HPCL Super Saver | ₹500 | Not specified |
| Annual-fee waiver ₹1,50,000 or more vs ₹2,00,000 | ₹1,50,000 or more | ₹2,00,000 |
| Interest-free period Up to 48 days vs Up to 50 days | Up to 48 days | Up to 50 days |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for HPCL Super Saver | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | Not specified |
| Fuel benefit Only available for HPCL Super Saver | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions | Not specified |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 2 pts / ₹100 vs 1 pt / ₹100 | 2 pts / ₹100 | 1 pt / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value Not safely INR-comparable vs ~0.3% | Not safely INR-comparable | ~0.3% |
| Earn ceiling 400 points per month — shared across Departmental Stores, Grocery & Utilities vs 2,500 points per month; at 25 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹10,000 of eligible spend | 400 points per month — shared across Departmental Stores, Grocery & Utilities | 2,500 points per month at 25 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹10,000 of eligible spend |
| Point value (headline channel) Fuel redemption value at the pump or issuer fuel channel — not a universal cashback rate. Only available for BPCL SBI Card OCTANE | Not specified | ₹0.25 |
| Point validity 3 years vs 2 years | 3 years | 2 years |
Notes
- ICICI Bank HPCL Super Saver Credit Card: Condition: ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
ICICI Bank HPCL Super Saver
Verify with issuer , opens external siteSBI Card BPCL SBI Card OCTANE
Verify with issuer , opens external site