Pairwise comparison Compare 3+ cards →

AXIS My Zone vs ICICI HPCL Super Saver

Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank My Zone and the ICICI Bank HPCL Super Saver. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.

My Zone

The short answer

No decisive winner on the core dimensions — the head-to-head below shows where the small differences are.

Head-to-head

  • Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie.
    My Zone ₹500 Annual-fee waiver not offered
    HPCL Super Saver ₹500 Waivable at ₹1,50,000 or more spend
  • Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie.
    My Zone 3.5%
    HPCL Super Saver 3.5%
  • Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie.
    My Zone 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
    HPCL Super Saver 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
  • Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare.
    My Zone ~0.4%
    HPCL Super Saver Not safely INR-comparable
    conservative base value
    My Zone: Strong data HPCL Super Saver: Strong data

Reward earning explained

My Zone

2 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100

Strong data
HPCL Super Saver

2 pts / ₹100 · 20 points/₹100 on eligible departmental Stores, grocery, and utilities

Strong data

Example usage at this monthly spend

At ₹50k/month spend:

  • My Zone: ~₹200/month at base rate
  • HPCL Super Saver: Base earn not clearly specified

Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.

All fields

Field My Zone Axis Bank HPCL Super Saver ICICI Bank
Lounge Access
Domestic lounge visits
spend-gated on some cards — see caveats
4/year (1 per quarter) 4/year (1 per quarter)
International lounge visits
Only available for HPCL Super Saver
Not specified No international lounge access
Forex / International Use
Forex markup 3.5% 3.5%
Fees
Recurring annual fee ₹500 ₹500
First-year cost
Only available for HPCL Super Saver
Not specified ₹500
Annual-fee waiver
Not offered vs ₹1,50,000 or more
Not offered ₹1,50,000 or more
Interest-free period
Up to 50 days vs Up to 48 days
Up to 50 days Up to 48 days
Monthly interest rate 3.75% / month 3.75% / month
Late-payment charge
₹500–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance vs ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance
₹500–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance
Fuel benefit
1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions
1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions
Rewards
Points per ₹100
2 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 vs 2 pts / ₹100
2 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 2 pts / ₹100
Conservative base value
~0.4% vs Not safely INR-comparable
~0.4% Not safely INR-comparable
Earn ceiling
Not stated vs 400 points per month — shared across Departmental Stores, Grocery & Utilities
Not stated 400 points per month — shared across Departmental Stores, Grocery & Utilities
Point value (headline channel)
Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid.
Only available for My Zone
₹0.2 Not specified
Point validity
Only available for HPCL Super Saver
Not specified 3 years

Notes

  • Axis Bank My Zone Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
  • ICICI Bank HPCL Super Saver Credit Card: Condition: ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
  • Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.