1 pt / ₹100 · Up to 3 pts / ₹100 on Indigo
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS IndiGo vs SBI BPCL SBI Card OCTANE
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank IndiGo and the SBI Card BPCL SBI Card OCTANE. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
IndiGo costs ₹700 less a year but waives only at Not offered spend, BPCL SBI Card OCTANE at ₹2,00,000.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ₹700/yr apart · waiver gates differIndiGo ₹799 Annual-fee waiver not offeredBPCL SBI Card OCTANE ₹1,499 Waivable at ₹2,00,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. IndiGo 3.5%BPCL SBI Card OCTANE 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. IndiGo 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar monthsBPCL SBI Card OCTANE Not specified
- Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare. conservative base valueIndiGo Not safely INR-comparableBPCL SBI Card OCTANE ~0.3%
Reward earning explained
1 pt / ₹100 · Up to 25 pts / ₹100 on BPCL
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- BPCL SBI Card OCTANE: ~₹130/month at base rate
- IndiGo Axis Bank: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | IndiGo Axis Bank | BPCL SBI Card OCTANE SBI Card |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats Only available for IndiGo Axis Bank | 4/year (1 per quarter) | Not specified |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹799 vs ₹1,499 | ₹799 | ₹1,499 |
| Annual-fee waiver Not offered vs ₹2,00,000 | Not offered | ₹2,00,000 |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Fuel benefit Only available for IndiGo Axis Bank | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap | Not specified |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 | 1 pt / ₹100 | 1 pt / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value Not safely INR-comparable vs ~0.3% | Not safely INR-comparable | ~0.3% |
| Earn ceiling 750 points per statement cycle; at 2 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹37,500 of eligible spend vs 2,500 points per month; at 25 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹10,000 of eligible spend | 750 points per statement cycle at 2 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹37,500 of eligible spend | 2,500 points per month at 25 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹10,000 of eligible spend |
| Point value (headline channel) Fuel redemption value at the pump or issuer fuel channel — not a universal cashback rate. Only available for BPCL SBI Card OCTANE | Not specified | ₹0.25 |
| Point validity Only available for BPCL SBI Card OCTANE | Not specified | 2 years |
Notes
- IndiGo Axis Bank Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank IndiGo
Verify with issuer , opens external siteSBI Card BPCL SBI Card OCTANE
Verify with issuer , opens external site