1% · 5% on eligible amazon, bookMyShow, cult.fit, flipkart, myntra, sonyLIV, swiggy, tata CLiQ, uber, and zomato
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
HDFC Millennia vs SBI BPCL SBI Card OCTANE
Side-by-side comparison of the HDFC Bank Millennia and the SBI Card BPCL SBI Card OCTANE. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Millennia for rewards and a lower fee.
Millennia costs ₹499 less a year.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: Millennia wins. Millennia saves ₹499/yrMillennia ₹1,000 Waivable at ₹1,00,000 spendBPCL SBI Card OCTANE ₹1,499 Waivable at ₹2,00,000 spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. Millennia 3.5%BPCL SBI Card OCTANE 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. Millennia 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹1,00,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)BPCL SBI Card OCTANE Not specified
- Rewards Rewards outcome: Millennia wins. conservative base valueMillennia ~1%BPCL SBI Card OCTANE ~0.3%
Reward earning explained
1 pt / ₹100 · Up to 25 pts / ₹100 on BPCL
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Millennia: ~₹500/month at base rate
- BPCL SBI Card OCTANE: ~₹130/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Millennia HDFC Bank | BPCL SBI Card OCTANE SBI Card |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats Only available for Millennia | 4/year (1 per quarter) | Not specified |
| International lounge visits Only available for Millennia | No international lounge access | Not specified |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹1,000 vs ₹1,499 | ₹1,000 | ₹1,499 |
| First-year cost Only available for Millennia | ₹1,000 | Not specified |
| Annual-fee waiver ₹1,00,000 vs ₹2,00,000 | ₹1,00,000 | ₹2,00,000 |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for Millennia | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | Not specified |
| Fuel benefit Only available for Millennia | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹250/statement waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | Not specified |
| Rewards | ||
| Base earn 1% vs 1 pt / ₹100 | 1% | 1 pt / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value ~1% vs ~0.3% | ~1% | ~0.3% |
| Earn ceiling ₹1,000 per calendar month vs 2,500 points per month; at 25 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹10,000 of eligible spend | ₹1,000 per calendar month | 2,500 points per month at 25 pts / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹10,000 of eligible spend |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. ₹1 vs ₹0.25 | ₹1 | ₹0.25 |
Notes
- HDFC Millennia Credit Card: Condition: ₹1,00,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
HDFC Bank Millennia
Verify with issuer , opens external siteSBI Card BPCL SBI Card OCTANE
Verify with issuer , opens external site