Pairwise comparison Compare 3+ cards →

HDFC Infinia vs ICICI Emeralde

Side-by-side comparison of the HDFC Bank Infinia and the ICICI Bank Emeralde. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.

Infinia
Emeralde

The short answer

Pick Emeralde for a lower fee.

Emeralde costs ₹500 less a year.

Head-to-head

  • Annual fee Annual fee outcome: Emeralde wins.
    Infinia ₹12,500 Waivable at ₹10,00,000 spend
    Emeralde ₹12,000 Waivable at ₹10,00,000 spend
    Emeralde saves ₹500/yr
  • Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie.
    Infinia 2%
    Emeralde 2%
  • Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie.
    Infinia Unlimited
    Emeralde Unlimited
  • Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare.
    Infinia ~1%
    Emeralde Not safely INR-comparable
    conservative base value
    Infinia: Strong data Emeralde: Strong data

Reward earning explained

Infinia

5 pts / ₹150 · Up to 25 pts / ₹150 on Amazon through HDFC SmartBuy

Strong data
Emeralde

6 pts / ₹100

Strong data

Example usage at this monthly spend

At ₹50k/month spend:

  • Infinia: ~₹500/month at base rate
  • Emeralde: Base earn not clearly specified

Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.

All fields

Field Infinia HDFC Bank Emeralde ICICI Bank
Lounge Access
Domestic lounge visits Unlimited Unlimited
International lounge visits Unlimited Unlimited
Forex / International Use
Forex markup 2% 2%
Fees
Recurring annual fee
₹12,500 vs ₹12,000
₹12,500 ₹12,000
Annual-fee waiver ₹10,00,000 ₹10,00,000
Interest-free period
Up to 50 days vs Up to 48 days
Up to 50 days Up to 48 days
Monthly interest rate
Only available for Emeralde
Not specified 3.75% / month
Late-payment charge ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance
Fuel benefit
1% surcharge waiver · ₹400+ transactions · ₹1,000/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded vs 1% surcharge waiver · up to ₹4,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded
1% surcharge waiver · ₹400+ transactions · ₹1,000/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded 1% surcharge waiver · up to ₹4,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded
Rewards
Base earn
5 pts / ₹150 vs 6 pts / ₹100
5 pts / ₹150 6 pts / ₹100
Conservative base value
~1% vs Not safely INR-comparable
~1% Not safely INR-comparable
Earn ceiling
15,000 points per month; at 25 pts / ₹150, this lane reaches the cap at ₹90,000 of eligible spend vs Not stated
15,000 points per month at 25 pts / ₹150, this lane reaches the cap at ₹90,000 of eligible spend Not stated
Point value (headline channel)
Issuer headline rate at the travel/SmartBuy channel — not the lowest redemption option.
Only available for Infinia
₹1 Not specified
Insurance — Air accident cover ₹3 crore ₹3 crore
Insurance — Emergency medical cover
Only available for Infinia
₹50 lakh Not specified
Insurance — Lost card liability cover
₹9 lakh vs ₹50,000
₹9 lakh ₹50,000
Insurance — Underwriter
Insured by HDFC ERGO General Insurance Company Limited vs Insured by ICICI Lombard General Insurance Company Limited
Insured by HDFC ERGO General Insurance Company Limited Insured by ICICI Lombard General Insurance Company Limited

Notes

  • Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.