Pairwise comparison Compare 3+ cards →

Axis Bank IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay vs IDFC FIRST Bank HPCL Power Plus Credit Cards – Fees, Lounge, Forex

Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay and the IDFC FIRST Bank HPCL Power Plus. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.

The short answer

Verdict

Pick IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay for lounge access and upi.

Head-to-head

Three core metrics
  • Annual fee
    IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay ₹1,000 Waivable at ₹30,000 spend
    HPCL Power Plus ₹499 Waivable at ₹1,50,000 spend
    HPCL Power Plus saves ₹501/yr
  • Forex markup
    IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay 3.5%
    HPCL Power Plus 3.5%
  • Domestic lounge
    IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
    HPCL Power Plus 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)
    IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay: +4 lounge visits/yr

Reward earning explained

Per card
IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay

1 EDGE Miles / ₹150 · Up to 6 EDGE Miles / ₹150 on IndianOil

Strong data
HPCL Power Plus

1% · Up to 30 pts / ₹150 on HPCL

Strong data

Pick based on what matters

4 dimensions

Start with the constraint you care about most: annual fee (Axis Bank IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay: ₹1,000 vs IDFC FIRST Bank HPCL Power Plus: ₹499), forex markup (3.5% vs 3.5%), or lounge access (8/year (2 per quarter) vs 4/year (1 per quarter)).

  • Forex markup Tie

    Both cards are similar for forex

    Forex markup is 3.5%.

  • Lounge access Axis Bank IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay wins

    Axis Bank IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay is better for lounge access

    Axis Bank IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay is stronger here. Domestic lounge access is 2 per quarter.

  • Rewards Tie

    Both cards are similar for rewards

    Axis Bank IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay conservative base value ~0.7% vs IDFC FIRST Bank HPCL Power Plus's ~1%. IDFC FIRST Bank HPCL Power Plus conservative base value ~1% vs Axis Bank IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay's ~0.7%.

  • upi Axis Bank IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay wins

    Axis Bank IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay is better for UPI usage

    Axis Bank IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay is stronger here. Supports UPI via RuPay network.

All fields

Example usage at this monthly spend

At ₹50k/month spend:

  • IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus: ~₹500/month at base rate
  • IndianOil Axis Bank Premium: ~₹330/month at base rate

Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.

Field IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay Axis Bank HPCL Power Plus IDFC FIRST Bank
Insurance — Personal accident cover
Only available for IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus
Not specified ₹2 lakh
Insurance — Lost card liability cover
Only available for IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus
Not specified ₹25,000
Insurance — Underwriter
Only available for IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus
Not specified Insured by New India Assurance
Lounge Access
Domestic lounge visits
spend-gated on some cards — see caveats
8/year (2 per quarter) vs 4/year (1 per quarter)
8/year (2 per quarter) 4/year (1 per quarter)
International lounge visits
Only available for IndianOil Axis Bank Premium
No international lounge access Not specified
Forex / International Use
Forex markup 3.5% 3.5%
Fees
Recurring annual fee
₹1,000 vs ₹499
₹1,000 ₹499
Annual-fee waiver
₹30,000 vs ₹1,50,000
₹30,000 ₹1,50,000
Interest-free period
Up to 50 days vs Up to 45 days
Up to 50 days Up to 45 days
Monthly interest rate
3.75% / month vs 3.85% / month
3.75% / month 3.85% / month
Fuel benefit
1% surcharge waiver vs No surcharge waiver
1% surcharge waiver No surcharge waiver
Rewards
Base earn
1 EDGE Miles / ₹150 vs 1%
1 EDGE Miles / ₹150 1%
Conservative base value
~0.7% vs ~1%
~0.7% ~1%
Earn ceiling
600 EDGE Miles per month; at 6 EDGE Miles / ₹150, this lane reaches the cap at ₹15,000 of eligible spend vs 2,400 points per month; at 30 pts / ₹150, this lane reaches the cap at ₹12,000 of eligible spend
600 EDGE Miles per month; at 6 EDGE Miles / ₹150, this lane reaches the cap at ₹15,000 of eligible spend 2,400 points per month; at 30 pts / ₹150, this lane reaches the cap at ₹12,000 of eligible spend
Point value (headline channel)
Fuel redemption value at the pump or issuer fuel channel — not a universal cashback rate.
Only available for IndianOil Axis Bank Premium
₹1 Not specified
Point validity
Only available for IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus
Not specified 2 years

Notes

  • IndianOil Axis Bank Premium Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
  • IDFC FIRST HPCL Power Plus Credit Card: Condition: ₹20,000 spend in the previous month (unlocks the following month)
  • Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.

Axis Bank IndianOil Axis Bank Premium RuPay

Verify with issuer , opens external site

IDFC FIRST Bank HPCL Power Plus

Verify with issuer , opens external site