7.5 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS Burgundy Private vs AXIS Scapia
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank Burgundy Private and the Axis Bank Scapia. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Scapia for rewards.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: insufficient data to compare. Burgundy Private Not specifiedScapia ₹0
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. Burgundy Private 0%Scapia 0%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie. Burgundy Private UnlimitedScapia Unlimited Conditional · Domestic: Unlimited · requires ₹20,000 spend in a billing cycle (unlocks after the billing date)
- Rewards Rewards outcome: Scapia wins. conservative base valueBurgundy Private ~1.5%Scapia ~2%
Reward earning explained
10 Scapia Coins / ₹100 on domestic spend
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Axis Bank Scapia: ~₹1,000/month at base rate
- Burgundy Private: ~₹750/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Burgundy Private Axis Bank | Scapia Axis Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats | Unlimited | Unlimited |
| International lounge visits Only available for Burgundy Private | Unlimited | Not specified |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 0% | 0% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee Only available for Axis Bank Scapia | Not specified | ₹0 |
| Monthly interest rate 1.5% / month vs 3.75% / month | 1.5% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for Axis Bank Scapia | Not specified | ₹500–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap vs 1% surcharge waiver · up to ₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/statement waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · up to ₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/statement waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 Some reward lanes are only partially modelled — base rate only for comparison. 7.5 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 vs 10 Scapia Coins / ₹100 on domestic spend | 7.5 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 | 10 Scapia Coins / ₹100 on domestic spend |
| Conservative base value ~1.5% vs ~2% | ~1.5% | ~2% |
| Earn ceiling 6,000 EDGE Reward Points per month; at 7.5 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹80,000 of eligible spend vs Not stated | 6,000 EDGE Reward Points per month at 7.5 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹80,000 of eligible spend | Not stated |
| Payment network rates Only available for Axis Bank Scapia | Not specified | RuPay: 5 Scapia Coins / ₹100 · Credited as reward points · Min ₹500 per transaction |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline rate at the travel/SmartBuy channel — not the lowest redemption option. Only available for Axis Bank Scapia | Not specified | ₹0.2 |
Notes
- Scapia Axis Bank Credit Card: Condition: ₹20,000 spend in a billing cycle (unlocks after the billing date)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank Burgundy Private
Verify with issuer , opens external siteAxis Bank Scapia
Verify with issuer , opens external site