1 NeuCoins / ₹100 · Up to 5 NeuCoins / ₹100 on Tata Neu Select Accelerated
Strong dataIDFC FIRST Bank Swyp vs SBI Card Tata Neu Plus Credit Cards – Fees, Lounge, Forex
Side-by-side comparison of the IDFC FIRST Bank Swyp and the SBI Card Tata Neu Plus. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
VerdictPick Swyp for lounge access.
Pick Tata Neu Plus for upi.
Head-to-head
Three core metrics- Annual fee Swyp ₹499 Annual-fee waiver not offeredTata Neu Plus ₹499 Waivable at ₹1,00,000 spend
- Forex markup Swyp 3.5%Tata Neu Plus 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Swyp: +12 lounge visits/yrSwyp 16/year railwayTata Neu Plus 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
Reward earning explained
Per cardPick based on what matters
4 dimensionsStart with the constraint you care about most: annual fee (IDFC FIRST Bank Swyp: ₹499 vs SBI Card Tata Neu Plus: ₹499), forex markup (3.5% vs 3.5%), or lounge access (16/year railway vs 4/year (1 per quarter)).
-
Forex markup Tie Both cards are similar for forex
Forex markup is 3.5%.
-
Lounge access IDFC FIRST Bank Swyp wins IDFC FIRST Bank Swyp is better for lounge access
IDFC FIRST Bank Swyp is stronger here. Domestic lounge access is no airport lounge access.
-
Rewards Insufficient data Insufficient data to compare rewards
Available evidence is incomplete: IDFC FIRST Bank Swyp has no conservative base value for comparison. SBI Card Tata Neu Plus conservative base value ~1% per ₹100.
-
upi SBI Card Tata Neu Plus wins SBI Card Tata Neu Plus is better for UPI usage
SBI Card Tata Neu Plus is stronger here. Supports UPI via RuPay network.
All fields
Example usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Tata Neu Plus SBI Card: ~₹500/month at base rate
- IDFC FIRST Swyp: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
| Field | Swyp IDFC FIRST Bank | Tata Neu Plus SBI Card |
|---|---|---|
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover Only available for IDFC FIRST Swyp | ₹25,000 | Not specified |
| Insurance — Underwriter Only available for IDFC FIRST Swyp | Insured by New India Assurance | Not specified |
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 16/year railway vs 4/year (1 per quarter) | 16/year railway | 4/year (1 per quarter) |
| International lounge visits | No international lounge access | No international lounge access |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee | ₹499 | ₹499 |
| Annual-fee waiver Not offered vs ₹1,00,000 | Not offered | ₹1,00,000 |
| Interest-free period Up to 45 days vs Up to 50 days | Up to 45 days | Up to 50 days |
| Monthly interest rate Only available for Tata Neu Plus SBI Card | Not specified | 3.75% / month |
| Fuel benefit Only available for IDFC FIRST Swyp | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹200–₹5,000 transactions · ₹200/month waiver cap | Not specified |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 Only available for Tata Neu Plus SBI Card | Not specified | 1 NeuCoins / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value Only available for Tata Neu Plus SBI Card | Not specified | ~1% |
| Earn ceiling Not stated vs 1,000 NeuCoins per month; at 1 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹1,00,000 of eligible spend | Not stated | 1,000 NeuCoins per month; at 1 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹1,00,000 of eligible spend |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. ₹0.25 vs ₹1 | ₹0.25 | ₹1 |
Notes
- Tata Neu Plus SBI Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
IDFC FIRST Bank Swyp
Verify with issuer , opens external siteSBI Card Tata Neu Plus
Verify with issuer , opens external site