Pairwise comparison Compare 3+ cards →

AXIS Reserve vs KOTAK White Reserve

Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank Reserve and the Kotak Mahindra Bank White Reserve. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.

Reserve
White Reserve

The short answer

Pick Reserve for spending abroad.

Pick White Reserve for rewards, a lower fee and UPI payments.

White Reserve costs ₹37,500 less a year.

Head-to-head

  • Annual fee Annual fee outcome: White Reserve wins.
    Reserve ₹50,000 Waivable at ₹35,00,000 spend
    White Reserve ₹12,500 Waivable at ₹10,00,000 spend
    White Reserve saves ₹37,500/yr
  • Forex markup Forex markup outcome: Reserve wins.
    Reserve 1.5%
    White Reserve 2%
    Reserve saves ~₹500 per ₹1L abroad
  • Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie.
    Reserve Unlimited
    White Reserve Unlimited
  • Rewards Rewards outcome: White Reserve wins.
    Reserve ~1.5%
    White Reserve ~2%
    conservative base value
  • UPI payments UPI payments outcome: White Reserve wins.
    Reserve No UPI support
    White Reserve Supports UPI

Reward earning explained

Reserve

7.5 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100

Strong data
White Reserve

2%

Strong data

Example usage at this monthly spend

At ₹50k/month spend:

  • Kotak White Reserve: ~₹1,000/month at base rate
  • Reserve: ~₹750/month at base rate

Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.

All fields

Field Reserve Axis Bank White Reserve Kotak Mahindra Bank
Lounge Access
Domestic lounge visits Unlimited Unlimited
International lounge visits Unlimited Unlimited
Forex / International Use
Forex markup
Same forex; compare fee and lounge rows.
1.5% vs 2%
1.5% 2%
Fees
Recurring annual fee
₹50,000 vs ₹12,500
₹50,000 ₹12,500
Annual-fee waiver
₹35,00,000 vs ₹10,00,000
₹35,00,000 ₹10,00,000
Interest-free period
Up to 50 days vs Up to 51 days
Up to 50 days Up to 51 days
Fuel benefit
1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹7,500 transactions · ₹4,500/year waiver cap
1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹7,500 transactions · ₹4,500/year waiver cap
Rewards
Base earn
7.5 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 vs 2%
7.5 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 2%
Conservative base value
~1.5% vs ~2%
~1.5% ~2%
Earn ceiling Not stated Not stated
Point value (headline channel)
Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid.
Only available for Reserve
₹0.2 Not specified

Notes

  • Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.