Pairwise comparison Compare 3+ cards →

INDUSIND EazyDiner vs KOTAK Zen Signature

Side-by-side comparison of the IndusInd Bank EazyDiner and the Kotak Mahindra Bank Zen Signature. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.

EazyDiner
Zen Signature

The short answer

Zen Signature costs ₹1,499 less a year but waives only at ₹1,50,000 spend, EazyDiner at Not offered.

Head-to-head

  • Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie.
    EazyDiner ₹2,999 Annual-fee waiver not offered
    Zen Signature ₹1,500 Waivable at ₹1,50,000 spend
    ₹1,499/yr apart · waiver gates differ
  • Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie.
    EazyDiner 3.5%
    Zen Signature 3.5%
  • Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare.
    EazyDiner No complimentary lounge access
    Zen Signature 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
  • Rewards Rewards outcome: tie.
    EazyDiner ~0.4%
    Zen Signature ~0.7%
    conservative base value

Reward earning explained

EazyDiner

4 pts / ₹100 · Up to 10 pts / ₹100 on Travel Hotel Shopping Entertainment

Strong data
Zen Signature

5 pts / ₹150 · Up to 10 pts / ₹150 on Shopping Lifestyle

Strong data

Example usage at this monthly spend

At ₹50k/month spend:

  • Kotak Zen Signature: ~₹330/month at base rate
  • IndusInd Bank EazyDiner: ~₹200/month at base rate

Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.

All fields

Field EazyDiner IndusInd Bank Zen Signature Kotak Mahindra Bank
Lounge Access
Domestic lounge visits
spend-gated on some cards — see caveats
No complimentary lounge access vs 8/year (2 per quarter)
No complimentary lounge access 8/year (2 per quarter)
International lounge visits
Not included vs 3 per year
No international lounge access 3 per year
Forex / International Use
Forex markup 3.5% 3.5%
Fees
Recurring annual fee
₹2,999 vs ₹1,500
₹2,999 ₹1,500
Annual-fee waiver
Not offered vs ₹1,50,000
Not offered ₹1,50,000
Interest-free period
Only available for Kotak Zen Signature
Not specified Up to 51 days
Monthly interest rate
Only available for IndusInd Bank EazyDiner
3.83% / month Not specified
Fuel benefit
1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹5,000 transactions · ₹3,500/year waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded
1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded 1% surcharge waiver · ₹500–₹5,000 transactions · ₹3,500/year waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded
Rewards
Base earn
Some reward lanes are unsupported — base rate only for comparison.
4 pts / ₹100 vs 5 pts / ₹150
4 pts / ₹100 5 pts / ₹150
Conservative base value
~0.4% vs ~0.7%
~0.4% ~0.7%
Earn ceiling
Rewards apply only to spend up to your credit limit each statement cycle — shared across General spend & Travel Hotel Shopping Entertainment vs 6,500 points per statement cycle; at 5 pts / ₹150, this lane reaches the cap at ₹1,95,000 of eligible spend
Rewards apply only to spend up to your credit limit each statement cycle — shared across General spend & Travel Hotel Shopping Entertainment 6,500 points per statement cycle at 5 pts / ₹150, this lane reaches the cap at ₹1,95,000 of eligible spend
Point value (headline channel)
Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid.
₹0.1 vs ₹0.25
₹0.1 ₹0.25

Notes

  • Kotak Zen Signature Credit Card: Condition: ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
  • Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.