5 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100
Limited data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS Privilege vs INDUSIND EazyDiner
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank Privilege and the IndusInd Bank EazyDiner. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Privilege for rewards.
Privilege costs ₹1,499 less a year but waives only at ₹5,00,000 spend, EazyDiner at Not offered.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie. ₹1,499/yr apart · waiver gates differPrivilege ₹1,500 Waivable at ₹5,00,000 spendEazyDiner ₹2,999 Annual-fee waiver not offered
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. Privilege 3.5%EazyDiner 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare. Privilege 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar monthsEazyDiner No complimentary lounge access
- Rewards Rewards outcome: Privilege wins. conservative base valuePrivilege ~1%EazyDiner ~0.4%
Reward earning explained
4 pts / ₹100 · Up to 10 pts / ₹100 on Travel Hotel Shopping Entertainment
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Privilege: ~₹500/month at base rate
- IndusInd Bank EazyDiner: ~₹200/month at base rate
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Privilege Axis Bank | EazyDiner IndusInd Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 8/year (2 per quarter) vs No complimentary lounge access | 8/year (2 per quarter) | No complimentary lounge access |
| International lounge visits | No international lounge access | No international lounge access |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹1,500 vs ₹2,999 | ₹1,500 | ₹2,999 |
| Annual-fee waiver ₹5,00,000 vs Not offered | ₹5,00,000 | Not offered |
| Interest-free period Only available for Privilege | Up to 50 days | Not specified |
| Monthly interest rate 3.75% / month vs 3.83% / month | 3.75% / month | 3.83% / month |
| Late-payment charge Only available for Privilege | ₹500–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | Not specified |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap · Fuel rewards excluded | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 5 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 vs 4 pts / ₹100 | 5 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 | 4 pts / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value ~1% vs ~0.4% | ~1% | ~0.4% |
| Earn ceiling Not stated vs Rewards apply only to spend up to your credit limit each statement cycle — shared across General spend & Travel Hotel Shopping Entertainment | Not stated | Rewards apply only to spend up to your credit limit each statement cycle — shared across General spend & Travel Hotel Shopping Entertainment |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. ₹0.2 vs ₹0.1 | ₹0.2 | ₹0.1 |
Notes
- Axis Bank Privilege Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the previous 3 calendar months
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank Privilege
Verify with issuer , opens external siteIndusInd Bank EazyDiner
Verify with issuer , opens external site