Pairwise comparison Compare 3+ cards →

ICICI Rubyx American Express vs INDUSIND EazyDiner

Side-by-side comparison of the ICICI Bank Rubyx American Express and the IndusInd Bank EazyDiner. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.

The short answer

Rubyx American Express costs ₹999 less a year but waives only at ₹3,00,000 spend, EazyDiner at Not offered.

Head-to-head

  • Annual fee Annual fee outcome: tie.
    Rubyx American Express ₹2,000 Waivable at ₹3,00,000 spend
    EazyDiner ₹2,999 Annual-fee waiver not offered
    ₹999/yr apart · waiver gates differ
  • Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie.
    Rubyx American Express 3.5%
    EazyDiner 3.5%
  • Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: insufficient data to compare.
    Rubyx American Express 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
    EazyDiner No complimentary lounge access
  • Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare.
    Rubyx American Express Not safely INR-comparable
    EazyDiner ~0.4%
    conservative base value
    Rubyx American Express: Strong data EazyDiner: Strong data

Reward earning explained

Rubyx American Express

2 pts / ₹100

Strong data
EazyDiner

4 pts / ₹100 · Up to 10 pts / ₹100 on Travel Hotel Shopping Entertainment

Strong data

Example usage at this monthly spend

At ₹50k/month spend:

  • IndusInd Bank EazyDiner: ~₹200/month at base rate
  • Rubyx American Express: Base earn not clearly specified

Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.

All fields

Field Rubyx American Express ICICI Bank EazyDiner IndusInd Bank
Lounge Access
Domestic lounge visits
spend-gated on some cards — see caveats
8/year (2 per quarter) vs No complimentary lounge access
8/year (2 per quarter) No complimentary lounge access
International lounge visits No international lounge access No international lounge access
Forex / International Use
Forex markup 3.5% 3.5%
Fees
Recurring annual fee
₹2,000 vs ₹2,999
₹2,000 ₹2,999
Annual-fee waiver
₹3,00,000 vs Not offered
₹3,00,000 Not offered
Interest-free period
Only available for Rubyx American Express
Up to 48 days Not specified
Monthly interest rate
3.75% / month vs 3.83% / month
3.75% / month 3.83% / month
Late-payment charge
Only available for Rubyx American Express
₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance Not specified
Fuel benefit
1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded
1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · Fuel rewards excluded
Rewards
Points per ₹100
2 pts / ₹100 vs 4 pts / ₹100
2 pts / ₹100 4 pts / ₹100
Conservative base value
Not safely INR-comparable vs ~0.4%
Not safely INR-comparable ~0.4%
Earn ceiling
Not stated vs Rewards apply only to spend up to your credit limit each statement cycle — shared across General spend & Travel Hotel Shopping Entertainment
Not stated Rewards apply only to spend up to your credit limit each statement cycle — shared across General spend & Travel Hotel Shopping Entertainment
Point value (headline channel)
Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid.
Only available for IndusInd Bank EazyDiner
Not specified ₹0.1
Point validity
Only available for Rubyx American Express
3 years Not specified
Insurance — Air accident cover
Only available for Rubyx American Express
₹1 crore Not specified
Insurance — Lost card liability cover
Only available for Rubyx American Express
₹50,000 Not specified
Insurance — Underwriter
Only available for Rubyx American Express
Insured by ICICI Lombard General Insurance Company Limited Not specified

Notes

  • ICICI Bank Rubyx American Express Credit Card: Condition: ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
  • Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.