1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100 · 5 NeuCoins/₹100 on eligible bigBasket, croma, cult.fit, and tata CLiQ
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
HDFC Tata Neu Infinity RuPay vs ICICI HPCL Super Saver
Side-by-side comparison of the HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay and the ICICI Bank HPCL Super Saver. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
Pick Tata Neu Infinity RuPay for lounge access, spending abroad and UPI payments.
Pick HPCL Super Saver for a lower fee.
HPCL Super Saver costs ₹999 less a year.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: HPCL Super Saver wins. HPCL Super Saver saves ₹999/yrTata Neu Infinity RuPay ₹1,499 Waivable at ₹3,00,000 or more spendHPCL Super Saver ₹500 Waivable at ₹1,50,000 or more spend
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: Tata Neu Infinity RuPay wins. Tata Neu Infinity RuPay saves ~₹1,500 per ₹1L abroadTata Neu Infinity RuPay 2%HPCL Super Saver 3.5%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: Tata Neu Infinity RuPay wins. Tata Neu Infinity RuPay 8/year (2 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 2/quarter · requires ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarterHPCL Super Saver 4/year (1 per quarter) Conditional · Domestic: 1/quarter · requires ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare. conservative base valueTata Neu Infinity RuPay ~1.5%HPCL Super Saver Not safely INR-comparable
- UPI payments UPI payments outcome: Tata Neu Infinity RuPay wins. Tata Neu Infinity RuPay Supports UPIHPCL Super Saver No UPI support
Reward earning explained
2 pts / ₹100 · 20 points/₹100 on eligible departmental Stores, grocery, and utilities
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank: ~₹750/month at base rate
- HPCL Super Saver: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Tata Neu Infinity RuPay HDFC Bank | HPCL Super Saver ICICI Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits spend-gated on some cards — see caveats 8/year (2 per quarter) vs 4/year (1 per quarter) | 8/year (2 per quarter) | 4/year (1 per quarter) |
| International lounge visits | No international lounge access | No international lounge access |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup 2% vs 3.5% | 2% | 3.5% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee ₹1,499 vs ₹500 | ₹1,499 | ₹500 |
| First-year cost ₹1,499 vs ₹500 | ₹1,499 | ₹500 |
| Annual-fee waiver ₹3,00,000 or more vs ₹1,50,000 or more | ₹3,00,000 or more | ₹1,50,000 or more |
| Interest-free period Up to 50 days vs Up to 48 days | Up to 50 days | Up to 48 days |
| Monthly interest rate | 3.75% / month | 3.75% / month |
| Late-payment charge | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance | ₹100–₹1,300 depending on outstanding balance |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹5,000 transactions · ₹500/month waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100 vs 2 pts / ₹100 | 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100 | 2 pts / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value ~1.5% vs Not safely INR-comparable | ~1.5% | Not safely INR-comparable |
| Earn ceiling 2,000 NeuCoins per month; at 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ~₹1.3 lakh of eligible spend vs 400 points per month — shared across Departmental Stores, Grocery & Utilities | 2,000 NeuCoins per month at 1.5 NeuCoins / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ~₹1.3 lakh of eligible spend | 400 points per month — shared across Departmental Stores, Grocery & Utilities |
| Point value (headline channel) Issuer headline redemption rate — see each card page for the full channel grid. Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | ₹1 | Not specified |
| Point validity 1 year vs 3 years | 1 year | 3 years |
| Insurance — Air accident cover Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | ₹1 crore | Not specified |
| Insurance — Emergency medical cover Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | ₹15 lakh | Not specified |
| Insurance — Lost card liability cover Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | ₹9 lakh | Not specified |
| Insurance — Underwriter Only available for Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank | Insured by HDFC ERGO General Insurance Company Limited | Not specified |
Notes
- Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank Credit Card: Condition: ₹50,000 spend in the calendar quarter
- ICICI Bank HPCL Super Saver Credit Card: Condition: ₹75,000 spend in the previous calendar quarter (unlocks the following quarter)
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
HDFC Bank Tata Neu Infinity RuPay
Verify with issuer , opens external siteICICI Bank HPCL Super Saver
Verify with issuer , opens external site