7.5 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100
Strong data Pairwise comparison
Compare 3+ cards →
AXIS Burgundy Private vs AXIS Primus
Side-by-side comparison of the Axis Bank Burgundy Private and the Axis Bank Primus. Verify fees, lounge access, forex markup, and base rewards before you apply.
The short answer
No decisive winner on the core dimensions — the head-to-head below shows where the small differences are.
Head-to-head
- Annual fee Annual fee outcome: insufficient data to compare. Burgundy Private Not specifiedPrimus ₹3,00,000 Annual-fee waiver not offered
- Forex markup Forex markup outcome: tie. Burgundy Private 0%Primus 0%
- Domestic lounge Domestic lounge outcome: tie. Burgundy Private UnlimitedPrimus Unlimited
- Rewards Rewards outcome: insufficient data to compare. conservative base valueBurgundy Private ~1.5%Primus Not safely INR-comparable
Reward earning explained
1 EDGE Miles / ₹100
Strong dataExample usage at this monthly spend
At ₹50k/month spend:
- Burgundy Private: ~₹750/month at base rate
- Primus: Base earn not clearly specified
Illustrative only, using current base rates before caps.
All fields
| Field | Burgundy Private Axis Bank | Primus Axis Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Lounge Access | ||
| Domestic lounge visits | Unlimited | Unlimited |
| International lounge visits | Unlimited | Unlimited |
| Forex / International Use | ||
| Forex markup | 0% | 0% |
| Fees | ||
| Recurring annual fee Only available for Primus | Not specified | ₹3,00,000 |
| Annual-fee waiver Only available for Primus | Not specified | Not offered |
| Monthly interest rate 1.5% / month vs 1% / month | 1.5% / month | 1% / month |
| Fuel benefit 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap vs 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹10,000 transactions | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹4,000 transactions · ₹400/month waiver cap | 1% surcharge waiver · ₹400–₹10,000 transactions |
| Rewards | ||
| Points per ₹100 7.5 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 vs 1 EDGE Miles / ₹100 | 7.5 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100 | 1 EDGE Miles / ₹100 |
| Conservative base value ~1.5% vs Not safely INR-comparable | ~1.5% | Not safely INR-comparable |
| Earn ceiling 6,000 EDGE Reward Points per month; at 7.5 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹80,000 of eligible spend vs Not stated | 6,000 EDGE Reward Points per month at 7.5 EDGE Reward Points / ₹100, this lane reaches the cap at ₹80,000 of eligible spend | Not stated |
Notes
- Card benefits change frequently. Always verify current terms on the issuer's official website or app before applying.
Axis Bank Burgundy Private
Verify with issuer , opens external siteAxis Bank Primus
Verify with issuer , opens external site